Mountain bike zine?- Mtbr.com
    Bikes, Beer, and Sex

Mountain bike zine?

Who wants to help me start a local mountain biking zine?

wretch
    tell me about it. . . ive got a little free time, and this is something Ive thought about doing. . . Format, printing, publishing, etc. . .??? I'm willing to throw logos and design/layout if it shapes up.

mtbr member
    Yeah, That's a great idea. I'd be in 100%.

Eating meat is murder, yummy yummy murder!!

mtbr member
    Feb 2009
    Az needs one. There is more then enough of a scene and support. I'll subscribe for sure, but please give it more content then racing and product. Stories on trails, locations and people would be sweet.

mtbr member
    I think there would be a great demand for somthing like this. It should definatly have alot of trail reveiws and stories, there's plenty of other mags to cover all the racing.

Eating meat is murder, yummy yummy murder!!

more beers, lees gears.
    well, i am a web developer, and i know we have some great photographers and print designers here.

i think the key is that you need to find some one to head it up, and run the thing like its your job.
    A burrito is a sleeping bag for ground beef.

sixsixtysix
    I have toyed with the idea of doing a print zine, but its pretty cost prohibitive without a good deal of sponsorship and ad revenue which is why I have just stuck with doing a website with azfreeride.com.

On that note, I am partnering azfreeride.com with nmfreeride.com (thanks to DHFr's connection) and we are going to be launching an umbrella network covering all of the southwest under swfreeride.com. I am basically looking to take the site in more of online magazine covering all the locations that we ride with trail stories, road trip reports, events and local bike manufacturer coverage from all facets of riding. (Freeride doesn't just have to be about big jumps and crazy hucks. Its more about getting on a bike and riding whatever lies in front of you.)