mtbr member

Looking for trail recommendations in Sara Park, Lake Havasu City

Greetings,

This weekend I will be out visiting family in Havasu and plan to ride Sara Park. I have been there once before during Christmas and on that trip I rode:

TRASHCAN LID
    SPOKE
    SCRATCH
    BEER BOTTLE (I rode up)

The trails I rode were fun, Scratch wore me out a bit with it's relentless technicality. I enjoy tech, especially when gravity assisted but on that trail I felt overloaded.

Ideally I am looking for trails which have a nice blend of flow and tech. My bike handling skills and fitness are decent, my background is in DH oriented riding, and during a ride I usually log 15-20 miles and 1,500-2,000 vertical.

Any recommendations are appreciated! Thanks!
    Evan

mtbr member
    Alllllllllrighty then.....

DFL>DNF>DNS
    Sorry, can't really give you any ride advice as I've only ridden there once myself. The Trailforks app has a ton of the trails loaded. Sounds like you could pick any blue and/or some black trails and find what you're looking for.

The Critters - Recycle - Water Bottle area looked really cool from what I remember.
    My Two Schillingsworth

Ultra Endurance Posters & More: Posters/T-shirts & Stuff

Meatbomb
    Quote Originally Posted by ucsbwsr View Post
    Alllllllllrighty then.....
    Not a lot of people on this site ride that area.

mtbr member
    Have ridden the area, but only on the MBAA course. Nothing else.
    Joe
    '18 Specialized Epic 29", Vassago Verhauen SS 29", '13 Santa Cruz Solo 27.5", XC, AM, blah blah blah.. I just ride.

mtbr member
    Aug 2017
    I was out there last weekend for the first time, I actually found the MBAA course (watershed loop) to be pretty damn fun and a good mix of flow/little tech. That plus trash can lid was a fun mid length ride.

Meatbomb
    Alllllllllrighty then..... there you have it.

Low speed, High Drag
    Quote Originally Posted by JoePAz View Post