Leave The Technical Trails Alone!!- Mtbr.com
    trail "cleaner"
    Jan 2004

Upset Leave The Technical Trails Alone!!

Once again, the newbies are out to make National trail a paved highway! Rocks are either being stacked and or taken away to make it as easy as possible through the technical sections. If you come across someone "modifying" this trail, please either ask them to stop and send them over to Desert Classic!

mtbr member
    Feb 2004
    I noticed that the first steep uphill with the two rock ledges on Mormon had been modified recently, making the right hand side of it a smooth uphill with no 'cleaning' required. These kinda mods piss me off because, being a newbie, I need all the practice I can!

mr. wonderful
    Ok, What In The He-double-toothpicks Did They Do Now?!!

MFC
    mtbr member
    This really sets me off too. I have never understood how someone would have the nerve to modfiy the trail to suit their (lack of) skill level, rather than increase their skill level to ride the trail. They must assume the world revolves around them. I have seen sections that used to be a 10 on the difficulty scale reduced to a 5 by "trail modifiers" . If you can't make a section, keep trying until you can. That's how you improve. Please leave National alone!

mtbr member
    Mar 2004

losers

This has bugged me for years. I have been attempting to climb National for years. I keep doing it because it is so challenging. I do not understand what these people are thinking. I had also just noticed somebody moved rocks at the beginningof National to make it easier. IF YOU CAN NOT DO IT KEEP TRYING OR RIDE SOMEWHERE ELSE. I have yet cleared everything on National and that is what keeps me excited about it. I think it is good for people to keep posting about it because maybe these people will get the idea. Lets keep this trail the way it is!

mtbr member

Increase your skill level, DON'T alter the #%&^@* trail!