Iron Horse Bikes info please.- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Oct 2006

Iron Horse Bikes info please.

Im new to the sport and looking to upgrade to a better bike and was just wondering if there are any Iron Horse dealers in the Tucson area. I have tried looking on ironhorsebikes.com but looks like site is being worked on, very basic. Ty in advance.

mtbr member
    Oct 2006
    Nvm, I found a dealer locator. Performance cylce. Anyone have any xp with them?

XC Geek
    I've bought a bunch of parts from Performance, Nashbar and Supergo (all were under the same ownership at one time) and I've never had a problem, but I've never purchase a complete bike from them. As with any bike shop make sure it fits correctly and have anything you what changed out (stem, seat, bars, etc.) taken care of before you take the bike. Also verify they'll tune it up for free a few times and you'll be good to go.
    I should be doing something more productive with my time!

mtbr member
    Mar 2006
    Just an FYI, if you're looking at an Iron Horse Azure, I’ve notice discrepancy in the 2005 vs. 2006 Azure model.

I've notice that the Performance LBS around here sell in "their shops & local sales catalog" the 2006 Iron Horse Azure but it actually has the same color and same parts(fork, derailleur, rear shock, brakes) as the 2005 Azure Iron Horse website list.

The bike they sell on-line (Performance Website and NOT in there local stores), is different than the ones in their shops and the parts/color match up with what is on the Iron Horse website for the 2006 Azure.

I've called Performance about this and was told that the LBS ones are "retail only" and they couldn't verify the actually year!!!
    I’m guessing that this is a way for them to get around their “price matching” policy since the 2005 Azure can be had cheaper on-line someplace else!

mtbr member
    Oct 2006