I broke my bike- Mtbr.com

Thread: I broke my bike

My other ride is your mom

I broke my bike

I started riding 13.5 months ago.......everyone has heard the "I was just riding along" story....but I was really.....I mean REALLY just riding along this afternoon, heading to the bar for happy hour when I rode over a curb (4 inches), lifted for a bunny hop over the curb, and came down to the feeling of......my rear tire rubbing and a noticeable deceleration. It was clear something was broken. Dismounting, I found the following.......so given that they warranty the frame......and pre-supposing that I have no desire to go with another GF.....the question I throw out to the class is.....Pivot 4....or Pivot 5?......Discuss!......:
    Attached Images Attached Images

AKA shitbird
    That sucks man. Call GF, they will probably send you a new rear triangle. Then sell the GF and get the Pivot5....or better yet the firebird
    JRA

rock crusher
    Aug 2008
    I have broken my GF as well. The warranty went pretty smoothly, less than 3 weeks downtime. Provided that you are the original owner, they have a rock solid warranty (albeit on a brittle frame) but you will need to go through a dealer. Good luck!

thx....gonna go to the place I bought it 1st and see what they do....not holding out any good vibes on this...and not gonna flame either...but I'm not holding my breath. I already know where I'm gonna buy my new ride....and it's not where I bought the GF.....leaning with the 5 right now....after all....I like to climb. The question is if they will replace the 08 frame....or give me an 09'.....already have plans to sell the new replacement frame/triangle

mtbr member
    pivot mach 5.

parenting for gnarness
    Quote Originally Posted by Maadjurguer