My other ride is your mom

HAB shoes which can cruise the Canelo's

Alright AES'rs...I have struck out in getting any input on the Apparel and Bikepacking forums....so check this out and let me know if you have experience with any of the listed shoes:

http://forums.mtbr.com/apparel-prote...t-1077604.html

Jeff Z, Rhino, Shilling....what say you?

DFL>DNF>DNS
    Since I've been using flats for 2+ years now, I ride in Salomon X-Ultra hiking shoes. Been on the same pair over that timeframe. That's a lot of HAB miles.

If you still want the clips, based on Kurt's 750 run this year, he raved about the PI X-Alp Elevates. He even ditched his shipped running shoes about 1/3 of the way through the Canyon trek in favor of the Elevates. Take that for what it's worth.
    Last edited by schillingsworth; 05-09-2018 at 01:53 PM.
    My Two Schillingsworth

Ultra Endurance Posters & More: Posters/T-shirts & Stuff

Thanks...are you saying he hiked through the canyon on the elevates? If so, yes...that tells me what I need to know.

DFL>DNF>DNS
    Quote Originally Posted by Maadjurguer View Post
    Thanks...are you saying he hiked through the canyon on the elevates? If so, yes...that tells me what I need to know.
    Yes, most of the way R2R in the Canyon. I saw a pic of the shoe soles after the ride and they didn't look too bad. So many shoes have met their demise on the 750, mine included!!
    My Two Schillingsworth

Ultra Endurance Posters & More: Posters/T-shirts & Stuff

Rhino
    Maad

I use Specialized Tahoe lace ups with the Specialized insoles. The insoles make the shoe very stiff, big difference with and without the Specialized insoles.

I used Spez Tahoes for the AZT only after wearing them for about a week (I know I know, had a crisis with brand new shoes and ditched boas). The Tahoes looked BRAND NEW by Picketpost (J.Schill can confirm). The shoes took a little beating on Highline.