full face helmet- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

full face helmet

Does anyone in the Phoenix area wear a full face helmet for general trail riding? I am just curious because I am considering one. I am a newbie and I really think it would help my confidence level in some areas. I am just always worried I am going to wash out at the wrong moment and hit my face or an unprotected portion of my head on one of the many jagged rocks we have out here.

dirt visionary
    yup and I am not newbie but probably one of the only ones..I used to wear a half lid for normal riding but it only took one unexpected wash out and crash to change my mind..Also over the years I seem to have worse crashes while I am JRA vs. pinning the local dh/fr stuff
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of
    arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body.

mtbr member
    Depending on the trail, I do. If its anything I can carry speed on I'll wear a FF. Anything rocky I'll wear it too. I have better things to do than break a jaw riding my bike.

Vitamin Bike Added
    just picked one up for anything serious. I'd use it for anything seriously technical or high speed. Would even like it to bomb down natty but too hot to climb in most days.
    Keep the rubber side down

dirt visionary
    Thats why I have a specialized deviant..Very open , lots of vents and light..Basically an over engineered xc lid with full protection..Although the newer deviants are much bulkier and a bit heavier now.

mtbr member
    Kali FF helmets are light/well vented too.

Sent from my HTC Sensation using Tapatalk 2

dirt visionary
    They are light but well vented? I guess we have differet views of whats vented .

Kali

deviant

Dianetics Junior
    I saw on another thread that some cats were rolling with these parachute helmets...I don't own one or have any experience with them but they definitely look way more open for ventilation....

met parachute helmet....