My other ride is your mom

Four Peaks on a hot spring day

I'm taking a que from DurtGurl and posting some pics up on this board for a distraction away from the smart-alek threads which have been numerous lately.....a part I play large in since I've found myself unemployed....not that I have not been riding, but I've been busy in other, snowbound, endeavors.

For the narration, you'll still have to check my post out on my blog....I'm not as fancy as others who can post narration and pictures in the same thread.......order of pictures dictates the order I took them in. I do have to note: After being born to this state, much less PHX......this is my first time up Four-Peaks.....ever.....I realized this with a sense of shame as I rode back down. I will be back.

Beeline Hwy to Wilderness boundary on Four Peaks Ride
    37 miles
    5561ft gained
    5:05 total time
    4:19 moving time
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Four Peaks on a hot spring day-01_long_way_up.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-02_big_saguaro.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-03_tombstone_ridge.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-04_1st_water.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-05_5_footer.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-06_looming.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-07_looking-down.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-08_looking-forward.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-09_new-generation.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-10_daturia.jpg  

Last edited by Maadjurguer; 05-19-2010 at 06:19 PM.

more pics continued:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Four Peaks on a hot spring day-11_pano.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-12_2nd-water.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-13_fauna_change.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-14_down_there.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-15_conifers.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-16_10_more.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-17_az_trail.jpg  

Four Peaks on a hot spring day-18_roosevelt.jpg