Best Rideable Loop for SOMO- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Mar 2005

Best Rideable Loop for SOMO

Hey everyone. This is my first time riding SOMO and would like to hear some recommended trail loop info.

We will be riding everything, no shuttling. I am looking for the easiest climbs up to hit the best down. I cannot wait to hit National, of course. I plan to ride at least 3 hours and would LOVE to cover the entire SOMO trail network.

We are AM riders and will walk a few sections when the going gets gnarly. You DH stars make it look easy, yet I am averse to broken bones.

Thanks for your help everyone!
    You don't stop riding when you get old, you get old when you stop riding - KRob

nodejitsu
    The entire trail network in 3 hours? Wow, that's ambitious.

mtbr member
    Mar 2005
    OK - 3 hours is crazy - looking for the best 3-4 hour loop basically.
    You don't stop riding when you get old, you get old when you stop riding - KRob

nodejitsu
    Y'all be able to spend 3 hours out there easy. I don't know what "loop" to recommend depends where you start and all that.

mtbr member
    Nov 2010
    I Went up Mormon, to national and then up national right up to the DH section before the parking lot(i was too tired to wanna climb back up it). Then i took national back down all the way, took me a few hours but was extremely fun both ways surprisingly. took me around 3 hours although i didn't really check the time.

"No Clue Crew"
    Your best bet is Mormon up to National, climb till you think you're short on time and flip a U-Turn and head down............Drew

I love bike!