Your favorite (baggy) trail shorts?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Dec 2017

Your favorite (baggy) trail shorts?

I'd make a poll but I'm somewhat new to mountain biking and I wouldn't know all the popular models.

What are your favorite trail shorts? What features do you look for/prefer?

Short-Change-Hero
    Last year I was able to pick up a pair of long Royal DH shorts from Sierra Trading post for cheap. They are awesome, hit just above my knee and have plenty of pockets if I need them. I also have a pair of Scott and Fox shorts but the Royal are my favorite. Really comes down to what you have local, what you consider baggy and what fits you best. All pretty personal items just like helmet fit or jerseys. Go to your LBS and try some on, heard really good things about the Endura Humbee and the Pearl Izumi as well.

mtbr member
    Troy Lee Designs Ruckus... expensive but durable, the most comfortable liner I have ever had. Just enough pockets and zipped vents. Good all year round in NorCal.

mtbr member
    tld skyline. I have the regular and the skyline air. I chose depending on temp.

mtbr member
    Oct 2016
    Lots of folks around me run TLD- they are $$$

Im partial to Fox Rangers and Zoic eithers, having said that I ordered a pair of TLD motos

mtbr member
    Apr 2013
    tld skyline also. i've always bought previous years models on closeout so the price isn't horrible. luckily the older models with the rear waist zipper pocket have lasted me years and i shouldn't need to buy any more for a long while. definitely got my money's worth.

mtbr member