Women's riding shoes?- Mtbr.com

Nov 2005

Women's riding shoes?

This is my first post and not only am I new here but I'm new to riding as well.

The thought of having my feet connected to my bike is a little scary but so is having my regular sneakers slipping off the pedals all the time. So far I'm pretty much road riding but the slightest bump and my feet are all over. I'm not sure if I'm even going to like them (if they're not comfortable, I doubt I will wear them) so I don't want to go too expensive but I'm also having a hard time finding women's sizes in half decent shoes without breaking the bank.

Any suggestions?

brg
    mtbr member

what size shoe do you wear?

Quote Originally Posted by PhillyGirl
    This is my first post and not only am I new here but I'm new to riding as well.
    ...so I don't want to go too expensive but I'm also having a hard time finding women's sizes in half decent shoes without breaking the bank.

Any suggestions?
    And what type of trails will you be riding?

Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by brg
    And what type of trails will you be riding?
    I don't see myself getting into anything too tough or doing jumps. So far just road and flat dirt trails. I haven't been to the good ones around here (Philadelphia area) so I'm not sure what they're like. Does it really make a difference for shoes?

Don't worry, be happy!
    so you are looking at a shoe/clipless system? Or just shoes?

Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by formica
    so you are looking at a shoe/clipless system? Or just shoes?
    I'm looking for a clipless system. I know there are different systems and I haven't even gotten far enough to figure out the differences. All I've seen so far are mens and a few women's that are pretty $$$ so I figured I'd start with the shoes and deal with whatever sysem they work with. Probably doing things backwards so tell me if I am!

Don't worry, be happy!
    Quote Originally Posted by PhillyGirl