• 04-23-2008
    madmike283
    Where to buy Specialized BG gloves locally?
    Hey crew, I was thinking of trying some of the Specialized Body Geo gloves. I've been having some hand numbness and I'd like to give them a shot. I'd also like a full-fingered pair. Where can I locate some of these locally? I'm in south Lakewood at Wads and Hampden.

I went to Performance, but they don't sell Specialized. My next stop was Bicycle Village and they had Specialized accessories, etc. but no full-fingered BG models. Should I try another BV, or should I check another shop? I'm fairly new to the scene, so I'm not up on all the different retailers around. Thanks.

Mike
  • 04-24-2008
    FunkMaster
    try mojo's. It's close. I know they have full fingered gloves and used to carry bg gloves.
  • 04-24-2008
    nOOby
    university bikes in boulder?
  • 04-24-2008
    Morryjg
    Maybe Bike Source. They have just about everything Specialized makes it seems. Give them a call since you aren't necessarily close to either of their shops. I wonder if maybe you should have someone take a look at your bike fit as well if your hands are going numb consistently.
  • 04-24-2008
    madmike283
    Thanks guys. I'll give those options a shot.

Morryjg, yeah I've been thinking the same thing. I've been reading a bit on here about the numbness problem and I've been reading about the bike fit suggestions. I started looking more closely at it myself and have made a few adjustments to the cockpit. I just have to get out more and see how they work.
  • 04-24-2008
    BubColorado
    BG Gloves
    I bought a pair at BikeSource at Colorado Blvd. and Yale a couple of weeks ago. I believe Turin (Lincoln and 7th) carries them as well. However, I agree that numbness is more likely a function of bike fit and posture than glove material. Also, you might try some different grips, like Ergon.
  • 04-24-2008
    madmike283