Sidi shoes- Mtbr.com

Thread: Sidi shoes

Apr 2008

Sidi shoes

Sup,

Im have never ridden clipless pedals and am looking to get some shoes. I have heard great things about sidi shoes but are they really that great? The model i would get is the bullet 2. If you have any opinions on sidi shoes and on that particular model please share them. and if you have any recommendations for pedals that woud be great to.

JD

Turner Homer
    I say get them, I have been using mine for five years now, and I have nothing but good things to say about them. The only thing which is a complaint for them, is that the soles on them are really hard, so they aren't the most fun in wet rocky conditions. There has been many times I had to put my foot out on something, and the hard sidi soles almost got the best of me. I also suggest getting them from performancebike.com, as the sidi's carry a lifetime warranty through them. I am on my third set of sidis and I didn't pay a dime for the replacement, very good cs if you ask me. I also have the dominator, which i think is better than the bullet, but the power transfer you get out of them is worth every penny.
    Dave

Jan 2009
    they're good, but carry the price normally.
    Spd's are where i started, not more than a month, or two ago, and still getting the process down.

Old man on a bike
    The fit of a Sidi (and many Italian shoes in general) can be awesome, the sole and lugs for rocky terrain not so much, they're more geared for racers who don't need to get out of their pedals (not to mention they're damn expensive). Personally the upper range of Sidis are far better shoes than the lower ones, too (have owned both road and mountain shoes throughout the range). Personally for a mountain bike shoe I really like my Lake MX165s these days...
    "...the people get the government they deserve..."
    suum quique

Dec 2008
    i've been wearing my sidi's for more than six months, and i can tell you that they are absolutely phenomenal shoes