Shoes and Pedals- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Nov 2006

Shoes and Pedals

I'm in the market looking for shoes and a new set of pedals. I'm wanting to go clipless. I was thinking of getting Crankbros pedals. either the eggbeaters or the candy ones. I'm looking for something that will be good in racing and just all round riding.

Now for shoes I'm needing one that comes in wide. Cause my foot in width is a 4E, which is wide. I don't know how the shoes are supposed to fit, if you want them to be snug or what. I also don't want to have to pay a fortune. Cause I'm a broke college student.

Apr 2004
    I love the Candy's. They clip in no matter what the weather. Mud, snow, etc. are no problem.

I can't help on the shoes, though. I have regular width feet in an average size so I've never had to look far to find shoes. A friend of mine does have wide size 12 feet, and he has a pair of SixSixOne's that he raves about.

mtbr member
    Nov 2006
    Sweet thanks alot I'll look into those. Only ones I knew that came in a wide size for sure was Sidi and those are $150. Thanks for advice.

Self Appointed Judge&Jury
    Quote Originally Posted by chwesley
    Sweet thanks alot I'll look into those. Only ones I knew that came in a wide size for sure was Sidi and those are $150. Thanks for advice.
    Where did you see SIDIs for $150 bucks. The lowest I have seen them is $230. If you know where they are sold for $150 please let me know. I will buy a spare pair. So I have them in 5 years from now when they are still not worn out but too scruffy to be seen in them. Ya cant go wrong with SIDIs. Oh and I.M.O. Time ATAC pedals are sweet.

Cookin' in AZ

Here you go

Quote Originally Posted by DIRTJUNKIE,