Rain Jacket Recomendations- Mtbr.com

Rain Jacket Recomendations

Hey everyone,

I'm looking for, what I believe, a bit of a needle in a haystack here.

I've been MTBing for a few years but this is my first year of really getting into it and riding a lot. I've had a great summer of riding but with the Portland winter of rain coming I'm bummed that my riding will really slow down.

Anyone have a recommendation for a rain jacket? I'm looking for something a little light because I tend to get very hot when I ride. I went riding last winter and wore my current rain jacket and it stuck to me like glue and I finally just had to ditch it and deal with being wet - it was awful wearing it.

Any advice on a jacket thats light and still has "breath-ability"?

Thanks

Elitest thrill junkie