Over the Glasses Goggles- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Over the Glasses Goggles

Any good goggles for riders that wear glasses? I've been looking for a while with little success. I can't wear contacts. I bought a pair of 100%s and non-full face helmets hit the top preventing correct helmet position. I also tried a few different safety goggles, and same deal. Prescription goggles is an option, but a very pricey one. I'd like to try and find something less expensive because I only need them in the Winter when cold air makes me tear up on fast descents.

Dirty Old Man
    Smith makes a kit that allows you to mount lenses to the inside of the goggles. I ride with a guy who uses them.
    . . . . . . . .

Dirty Old Man
    You can also check out SportRx.com
    . . . . . . . .

Dirty Old Man
    . . . . . . . .

mtbr member
    The Leatt Velocity 6.5 specifically markets itself as a goggle that fits over glasses. It may be worth checking out, although I have no experience with them (I don't wear glasses myself).

Good luck on the search .

Elitest thrill junkie
    My eyes tear up initially, but it doesn't continue, as long as I'm wearing decent sports/activity prescription glasses. I get them for pretty cheap from zenni.com.

I recently got these with the low-light lenses for use backcountry skiing: https://www.julbo.com/en_us/goggles/...6=453&318=3549
    They have a feature where the lens is on little arms and you can push the lens about 1/2" away from the face of the goggle, making for massive air-flow and no fogging. One of the first solutions I've ever found that seems to work at eliminating fogging. Of course, that introduces a little bit of air-flow into the goggle, but in reality it's not that much. They fit awesome over glasses due to cut-outs for the frames and they fit well with helmets.