Mind giving me some feedback on my design concepts? (Head Protection)- Mtbr.com

Poll: Which concept do you like the best?

mtbr member
    Sep 2014

Mind giving me some feedback on my design concepts? (Head Protection)

Hi!

I'm a product design student currently working in a collaborative studio dealing with concussion prevention.

I have initial concepts and I am looking to get them validated by the users, that's you! In this validation phase I present my concepts and look at all of the feedback that I get which helps me to develop a final direction.

Please tell me how you feel about each concept, positive and negative. What would you change? What features do you like the best? What would you add? ect. (Anything you want to talk about)

Link to Project

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    You just took all the existing helmets and combined them into one idea.
    Forefront
    Bell Super 2R
    Met Parachute

mtbr member
    You do know that MIPS is being used by another company right??

mtbr member
    Sep 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by the-one1 View Post
    You just took all the existing helmets and combined them into one idea.
    Forefront
    Bell Super 2R
    Met Parachute

When I first started the project, I had started doing rough sketches of helmets with the idea of modularity for mountain bikers, including a removable faceplate. It wasn't until further into the process when I discovered the Bell Super 2r. I'm not claiming that I am the inventor of the ideas by any means, but as I stepped back to look at it I saw these great features on different helmets, why not make the ultimate helmet in function and safety?