Looking for UNDER shorts with a (really) good chamois- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Looking for UNDER shorts with a (really) good chamois

I'm pretty new to biking and the only pair of riding shorts I have are some Hoss Ponderosas, which are totally fine, especially since they only cost $25.

I am, however, at the point where I'm wondering whether a higher-quality chamois might be worthwhile. There are a zillion and a half choices out there for shorts, some with built-in chamois, some with removable, some with none. I'd like to hear recommendations/experiences with under-shorts with a really good chamois that can be worn with any kind of outer-shorts/pants.

Seems like that way I'll have a chamois that I really like and an unlimited amount of choice for shorts/pants.

TIA.
    The secret to mountain biking is pretty simple. The slower you go the more likely it is you'll crash. ~Julie Furtado

mtbr member
    I just scooped up 2 pairs of Pearl Izumi under-shorts with a "3D chamois". I ride with them under my Alpinestars riding shorts.

Super comfy, and for $25 a pair... ya can't complain.

I found mine at www.hucknroll.com

Just click on the men's shorts section, they're in there. I'm a 32/33 waist, and the mediums fit me great.
    You in Oklahoma City? If yes, come ride with us.

Picture Unrelated
    No question, there is no comparison between a $100+ short and a $25 short.

Think of it like cars; what would you say if someone told you their Civic with performance parts was just the same as your 944? Sure it matches up in some categories, but in the long run there's no comparison. A Civic with a body kit or a fancy exhaust will never be a Porsche.