Help me choose knee protection: TLD Raid vs POC Joint VPD 2.0- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Sep 2017

Help me choose knee protection: TLD Raid vs POC Joint VPD 2.0

Hi!

I'm about to buy my first pair of knee pads.
    Depending on reviews, my heavy-duty favourites are TLD Raid and POC Joint VPD 2.0, people talk in superlatives about them, but I'm also interested in more "simpler" solutions, like VPD Air or Leatt Airflex Pro.
    Do they have sufficient side protection, like the big ones?
    Will be used for AM and trail riding, with a lot of climb, so comfort is the most important (without sacrificing to much protection) , but is there any serious difference between them, or they all get hot?

mtbr member
    I can only comment on the poc vpd 2.0 I have been using them for well over 4 years now, one of the bottom elastic straps has gone, but they still fit fine, and to be honest they don't bother me at all.
    I have just got used to using them on every ride I go on, from all local trails here in Spain to downhill alps stuff.
    And yes it's hot here in the summer, and I still have them on.
    When I first used them, I did get some rubbing on the back of my leg behind the knee.
    Once that healed, they were fine and good to go, I would put some cream on next time. That's if I ever buy some new ones anytime soon.
    The build quality is amazing.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mtbr member
    Jan 2014
    POC

I have the VPD 2.0 going on four years and the Air for about three. I use the VPD 2.0's for big rock days. Both are in perfect functional shape.
    Don't post, ride.

mtbr member
    Sep 2017
    Any experience with the VPD System?
    I thought it is the older version of the VPD 2.0, but now I know, it's a "new" product, which unites the protection of VPD 2.0 with the comfort / ventillation of the VPD Air.
    Is that true?

Demon Cleaner