Help with Knee pads/guards and size ??- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Help with Knee pads/guards and size ??

So here goes,
    I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to knee pads etc
    im getting older and can't afford to get all smashed up while having a blast at the weekends..
    So after reading on here and various forums etc I decided to order some knee pads ,sending back the ones that don't fit etc.. Don't you just love free returns..
    My choices were... Dainese trail skins ( highly rated ) but just didn't fit quite right , Raceface Indy ( just felt like expensive socks..!! ) , 7iDP Transition ( fit me well but just seem like not much protection vs how much they cost.!! ) and lastly 7iDP Flex decided they were a bit too hardcore for me.!!
    So in the end I basically sent them all back..

Then someone suggested I try POC Joint VPD 2.0 ,they are quite a bit more expensive than all the others I've seen ,so thought ah what the hell I'll try them..!!

So they arrived today, the build quality on them is far superior to all of the others I tried although they do seem a bit hardcore for me ,i went with a medium and the fit on my leg etc is so much better than all the others but they feel a tiny bit tight on my thigh, I used POC's size guide which by far is the most accurate I've used..!!
    Problem is I sit right in the middle of the size guide..

Does anybody know if they will stretch out after using them for a while.??

The thought of sending another pair back is just crazy.!! And these ones aren't free returns.
    I don't want to use them if they are incorrect because they are too expensive to live in the bottom of a cupboard..

Does anybody have any advice or other pad suggestions..??
    I do try..!!

mtbr member
    Jul 2015