Gloves- Mtbr.com

Thread: Gloves

Mar 2008

Gloves

Didnt know where else to post this. Gloves, full finger, half finger, are they worth it? Discuss

Jul 2009
    I think they are nessicary unless you want ur hands all torn up after a ride.

mtbr member
    May 2009
    Probably one of the first things i bought when I started riding, along with a helmet. I got full fingered gloves, because most/all half finger gloves I tried on were a PITA to take off. My reason for getting gloves was because my hands would get sweaty and slip.

mtbr member
    First thing after the helmet purchase. Don't ride without them

Mar 2008
    There were two things I wished I bought pre-first ride. Some decent eyewear, and the gloves. Wasnt sure how worth they were (gloves) since it was a short, quick ride. My next two purchases however! Thanks

mtbr member
    Feb 2009
    I went full finger despite a few friends telling me they would be too hot. But I've worn them on a couple rides in near 90 degree heat with high humidity and had no problems. Also have had a couple falls where they've kept my hands and fingers from getting cut up.

mtbr member
    ive had the same full finger fox gloves for like 3 years, they are getting shitty now, but they work well, and ive fallen on loose gravel and stuff and not scraped my hands up.

Jul 2009
    Check out mechanix gloves, they are great. I use the vent for other sports and they are indestructible too.

Mar 2008
    So pros/cons: Full fingered can get hot but offer more protection, easier to remove, sweaty fingers dont get slippery. Open fingers are a pain to remove, especially after long ride, sweaty fingers still an issue, less protection but cooler and most likely less expensive. Good info so far, thanks guys!

mtbr member
    Oct 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by CapeCodGuy
    Full fingered can get hot...