mtbr member
    Feb 2008

full finger mtb glove recs?

I've been wearing Fox Ranger Gloves for 10 years. I've always found these gloves to be solid and reliable go-to gloves for mtb. I bought a pair of full-finger Fox Ranger gloves about a year ago. I had them in a drawer and used them for the first time about a week ago. I think they're the black/grey 2016 model:

https://bit.ly/2GHblna

I find these gloves to be just as good as the fingerless variety. I wanted to buy an additional pair but I'm not fan of the current color schemes. So I was wondering if anyone here who has had good luck with the full finger Fox Ranger gloves could recommend a good alternative?

mtbr member
    I wonít buy any other gloves, but these.

https://www.tasco-mtb.com/collections/mtb-gloves

mtbr member
    Jan 2009
    My last fox gloves lasted 10 years, so I got another pair. They're amazing

Robertson
    I've had a number of full finger gloves over the years. My current gloves are a pair of Tasco that I bought last Feb and have been the only gloves I've worn since, have taken a number of high speed crashes in bike parks, Moab, etc and are just now starting to fall apart. Doubt I'll buy any other kind of gloves in the future.

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    How much different are actual MTB gloves than MX gloves? I have always ridden with my MX gloves, but havenít really ever tried on MTB gloves.

mtbr member
    In my experience, MTB gloves can vary much more, having models as tough as those used in MX, as well as models with super light and breathable cloth.

It depends on what you want them for and the brand/model.

Sent from my SM-J710MN using Tapatalk

100% PRIME ALBERTA BEEF
    I like the Fox Rangers as well.

Then again, I like pretty much all gloves - RaceFace, Sombrio, TLD, Kona...even Specialized (although I worry about karma when I am rocking anything from the big S).

But right now, itís all about Fox - suspension, droppers and gloves.

mtbr member
    Jun 2011