Fox full finger glove good for summer..- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Oct 2014

Fox full finger glove good for summer..

Looking to get a fox full finger glove, but looking for something that breathes well in the summer heat.

Dirtpaw, Airline, attack?

Does anyone wear a fox full finger in the summer and if so, which one handles sweat better?

mtbr member
    I like the dirtpaw a lot but it doesn't have a terry cloth thumb. It's very thin and has a mesh back and fingers so it's not too hot.

Robertson
    Dirtpaws tend to be well recommended for the summer. I personally use Endura Full Monty gloves in the summer, they're a touch more expensive than the dirtpaws but super durable, and are made to use at Moab so they have lots of venting and breath well.

mtbr member
    Aug 2014
    I have been using Dirt Paws for the last 6 years. They are great for summer, even in 90+ degree weather my hands don't get terribly hot.

I am trying out a pair of Giro DND gloves this year. They were on clearance from Jenson for $12 so no worries if I don't like them.
    '15 Niner Jet 9 Carbon
    '19 Karate Monkey
    Motobecane Boris
    Raleigh Willard 3, Furley & Militis 3 (SS)
    Nashbar Carbon Road

mtbr member
    Feb 2006
    I have been wearing the sidewinder. I sweat buckets with or without gloves, the sidewinder doesn't feel too hot and soaks up all the sweat so I never feel uncomfortable.

The Original Suspect
    I have several, the Dirtpaw being one, but the Fox Reflex is my favorite. Light mesh on top and light padding. I live in Arizona and I wear them thru the summer.

Fox used to make a glove I loved with full thumb and index finger and half the rest. Don't know why they stopped making it.

Robertson
    Quote Originally Posted by blkangel View Post
    I have been using Dirt Paws for the last 6 years. They are great for summer, even in 90+ degree weather my hands don't get terribly hot.