Commuters...how do you get clothing to work?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jan 2004

Commuters...how do you get clothing to work?

How do you get your clothes to work? Do you ride in them? I just got this bag...

http://www.twowheelgear.com

I just used it for the first time today, I'm not totally impressed, but I'll give it more time. What do all of you do?

Thank you for your time.

Chris

Candlestick Maker

panniers

Quote Originally Posted by ctxcrossx
    How do you get your clothes to work? Do you ride in them? I just got this bag...

I just used it for the first time today, I'm not totally impressed, but I'll give it more time. What do all of you do?

Thank you for your time.

Chris
    I did about 1100 miles of bike commuting last year and found that panniers
    were the best setup for me. But, I was wearing business casual type clothes
    (dockers, collared shirt). I rolled the clothes and that kept them fairly wrinkle free.
    For more formal attire, I have no experience. With panniers. My back stays dry,
    the bike maneuvers well, etc.

For a medium length trip where I'd sweat enough to take a shower,
    I'd be tempted to go with a messenger bag or something like that.

For a short commute where I could avoid sweating, getting muddy, etc I'd wear
    my clothes.

baker

semi-evolved simian

Thank you for your time.

Chris
    Rack and panniers in the winter. Rack-top bag (or a backpack if I'm riding the bike without a rack) in the summer when I don't need to haul around rain gear etc.. I leave a pair of shoes at work so I don't to carry those with me all the time. I sweat WAY to much to wear my work clothes on the bike

That bag you linked to looks super useful if ya gotta dress smart at work. Fortunately for me I don't have to

Dec 2003

Thank you for your time.

Chris