clipless shoes. . .- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Sep 2008

clipless shoes. . .

Seems like there have been alot of threads lately about shoes and pedals but non helped me out at all, so here goes. Ive been riding for about 6 months and have decided to go clipless. . . The LBS only has bontrager shoes and the race mountain is the only one under 100 dollars. Jenson has some these http://www.jensonusa.com/store/produ...b+Shoe+09.aspx for the same price as the bontragers. Im kind of hesitant about buyin a shoe that ive never tried on, but im also hesitant about buying a shoe that fit decent but never wearing a different shoe. . . So, basically im wondering which would be the better shoe and if there are any other sub 100 dollar shoes that you would recommend. . . im kind of leaning towards the shimano's honestly.

local trails rider
    Quote Originally Posted by uncle dave
    Im kind of hesitant about buyin a shoe that ive never tried on,
    Me too
    There's no guarantee that it fits, if you order without trying...

That said, I usually wear Euro size 44 or sometimes 43 shoes. I recently picked up a discounted pair of nice Shimano shoes and size 45 fit perfectly.

mtbr member
    I tried a ton of shoes and never liked any until I found Sidi. I have been wear Sidi Dominator's for MTB and Sidi Genius for road for years and have zero complaints. I can ride all day either MTB or Road and never think about my feet, plus they dry quick after some unexpected stream crossings!

Jenson has Sidi bullets for $110 on closeout. These are basically the Dominator's with all velcro instead of a buckle. If your ready to buy this is a great deal. Their sizes are very true to Euro size.

http://www.jensonusa.com/store/produ...et+2+Shoe.aspx

good luck!
    The nine most terrifying words in the English language are, 'I'm from the government and I'm here to help.' --Ronald Reagan

My other ride is your mom