Camelbak question . . . Do you need straps around your waist too?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Camelbak question . . . Do you need straps around your waist too?

I don't want to fork out too much for a hydration pack, but the cheaper ones just have shoulder straps, and well seeing as I'll be using it for some DH runs aswell. . . I have the inkling that unless it has a strap around your waist too, it'll move around too much on busier trails.

Anyone clear up/and confirm it for me please?

thanks.

I like turtles
    I have used Camelbaks plenty in the past (use bottles now) and wouldn't have one that didn't have a waist and sternum strap. It bounces around too much for me and will hop up and hit you in the back of the head over obstacles etc.
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2018 Niner RKT 9 RDO - enduro AF

mtbr member
    Sep 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by TiGeo View Post
    I have used Camelbaks plenty in the past (use bottles now) and wouldn't have one that didn't have a waist and sternum strap. It bounces around too much for me and will hop up and hit you in the back of the head over obstacles etc.
    Agreed.

mtbr member
    Sep 2014
    Get the more expensive one with the straps around your mid-section. Better yet, check out the USWE ones. They have a 4-point harness system that doesn't let the pack move at all.

mtbr member
    Yes yes, I think I will, would rather spend more once, than twice unwisely. . . LOL I know what I meant.

mtbr member