Bike Clothing- Mtbr.com

Thread: Bike Clothing

roar

Bike Clothing

Hey Girls. My boyfriend and I are thinking about starting a bike clothing company and I really want your input. We want to do a women's specific line, and I want opinions from women specifically. What do you like or not like in bike jerseys, shorts etc. What would you like to see? Does shorts length matter? What about elastic? Do you like it or not like it certian places. Whatever you can think of will help. Im posting a pic of one of the prototype jerseys. It was designed for a Singlespeed riding group in the Phillipines. Thanks ahead of time for your input!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Whenever I haul a$$ I have to take two trips.

less is more
    When you figure out what you want give me a call. I've been a professional Graphic Artist for 25 years working for major companies in the US. I'll help you out.
    Finesse is everything.

mtbr member
    Jul 2005
    In women's jersey's, lately I've noticed they're all really short on me. I have a long torso, so I guess I'll have to continue wearing men's smalls and have them be a little too big.

That, and while it's nice in the heat to have shorter sleeves, when it's sunny I tend to get more sunburnt on my upper arms in women's jerseys, since the sleeves are shorter.

With shorts, women's baggies are usually a lot shorter than I'd like. We don't need baggies going down to our shins either, but I'd like an inseam closer to lycra shorts, or maybe even a little longer (since they ride up when I'm seated, etc).

black & blue

my humble opinion...

1.) I agree, I hate short jerseys - I have a tan stripe along the back of my back from jerseys hiking up in the back!

2.) longer shorts - all the women's shorts seem to come to a mid-thigh length. I'd like to see them come just above my knee

3.) looser fitting jerseys - those skin-tight jerseys are just not comfortable for mountain biking to me...I'd rather have some room to breathe!