Baggier cycling bib?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Sep 2014

Baggier cycling bib?

I started riding and racing a few years ago and always used regular underwear and shorts. It was terrible.
    Then lycra-texture underwear (don't know the name, sorry) and that was better, but not great.
    Then cycling specific trail shorts.
    Then I got an used liner (which isn't even branded so bear with me) and it was better but I've been using with a pair of cycling trail shorts that are perhaps too baggy and heavy (Leatt DBX 3).

The problem is always the same and no I'm not surprised: chamois that moves all over the place specially up my ass and shorts that get dragged down by saddle friction and require constant pulling up aside from being hot and uncomfortable. Which drives me crazy

I tried a cycling bib under the shorts, and the chamois moving was solved, but the shorts are still moving around too much and start interfering with the cycling bib.

I'm a mostly XC racer but will race anything that involves mtb locally.
    I use flat pedals, will switch to clips this year, but will never like the look of a lycra kit. I'm really feeling the discomfort and heat at the races, so I need something lighter, fresher, racier without going all the way to a cycling kit. What makes more sense for me?

I kinda like those shorts with included liner. I like the Leatt DBX 1.0, they look a lot lighter and fresher and include a padded liner. But the straps on my DBX 3.0 are elastic and don't do their job very well, so I'm not sure if it would be just as bad.

Or should I just get the cycling bib and a different pair of shorts with working straps that actually stays in place?

Or does a cycling bib with baggy leg openings exist so I can just use that and call it good?

Fairly trivial question but what the hell, I like the trail look.

since 4/10/2009