661/Bravo Sports Division WORST Customer Service Experience Ever!- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Dec 2014

661/Bravo Sports Division WORST Customer Service Experience Ever!

WORST Customer Service Experience Ever!
    Scroll to the bottom for the TLDR.

Why I will never touch a 661 product, and neither will anyone else I know for as long as I live.

I bought some mountain biking gear back in June directly from the 661 website and received it on 6/5/17. This is my first time buying 661 products. I ordered the Evo short sleeve vest and compression shorts to the tune of $202.38. Product ended up being defective by the buttons (pad lock they call it) not connecting. I was not the only one who had reported this issue according to my customer service rep who we will call Jane. 661 has been extremely slow, unresponsive, and all together difficult to get in touch with via phone and email at this point. Seemingly never available to speak on the phone and email’s delayed with days, sometimes a week or more in-between. After 2 months of calling and emailing, I finally get a return authorization to send the vest and shorts back.

Policy stated from one of the emails:

“4. Once your package is received in the warehouse please allow 7-10 business days for the refund to appear on your card. “

I sent the gear back on 8/2/17 and the warehouse has received it the next day. I email Jane on 8/23/17 to find out where my refund is as it has been 14 business days at this point. Jane replied that she sent an email to the accounting department and would follow up with the status.

Fast forward 2 ½ weeks later to 9/8/17, and still there is radio silence. So, I email Jane on 9/8/17 and she says,