Sette Reken Build - first timer- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Sette Reken Build - first timer

When I was young I had a walmart special mtn bike and never got into the sport. It wasn't until recently where I borrowed a friends GT aggressor and really took it out on some trails. After that I was hooked but being a student I have a limited budget. Alot of my friends from high school are still big into the sport so i turned to them for advice. After being unable to find what I wanted in my price range I decided to build up my own.

This is a work in progress and hopefully should be done by the spring.

* Frame: Sette Reken -Matte Black (18")
    * Fork: RockShox Domain 302 - 160mm U-TURN
    * Brakes:
    * Cranks: FSA Alpha
    * Rear Derailleur:
    * Pedals:
    * Stem: Truvativ Hussefelt 60mm
    * Handlebar: Marin 685mm with 1" rise (no frills)
    * Seatpost:
    * Saddle: Fi'zi:k Nisene
    * Bottom Bracket: FSA ISIS
    * Cassette:
    * Headset: Cane Creek S-1
    * Grips: Sette Type-S lock-on
    * Front Tire:
    * Front Rim:
    * Front Hub/Skewer:
    * Rear Tire:
    * Rear Rim:
    * Rear Hub/Skewer
    * Weight

Here's the progress so far...

Tell me what you guys think....
    Last edited by imaJEENYUS; 01-11-2011 at 03:36 PM.

No longer a hardtailkid.
    That's alot of fork for that bike. Did you buy the fork from pricepoint as well?
    Quote Originally Posted by anthonys
    Its still just the push of a button away...
    I am no longer a hardtailkid. 2012 Trek Remedy 9!

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by hardtailkid
    That's alot of fork for that bike. Did you buy the fork from pricepoint as well?
    Recommended Fork Travel 80mm-100mm
    http://www.pricepoint.com/detail/195...p=175%20SETRK9

No longer a hardtailkid.
    That's what I'm trying to say. But with a more gentle approach.

mtbr member
    I got it from a friend for a deal. So either spend $200-300 for a 100mm fork or $60 for this fork...