Ross Hitech Replacement parts- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jun 2020

Ross Hitech Replacement parts

Hello, I am a rookie when it comes to biking and I’m looking for help selecting parts that could replace the broken parts on my Ross Hitech. I have been riding it for a few years, but never had to replace anything on it.
    Specifically, the 6 gear flywheel in the rear tire is making noise and slips and the back breaks also stopped working.
    Any suggestions as to what Parts I could order that would be compatible for my bike? Rear tire? What size? Flywheel? What kind? Brakes? What kind? Thanks in advance to anyone who could help. I really appreciate it. Have a great day!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Ross Hitech Replacement parts-0d1bf5a8-1cd6-4ac2-876f-6541266f4412.jpg  

Ross Hitech Replacement parts-079db113-c2e3-45f9-8821-63535c2d4d78.jpg  

Ross Hitech Replacement parts-4aa72dea-07a7-45c4-a954-fc1ae90651d6.jpg  

Ross Hitech Replacement parts-5b5ecb2e-3b2b-4812-9fa7-746f89e77683.jpg  

Ross Hitech Replacement parts-db6b3384-32d2-4b3b-8e07-ccf7fb55b884.jpg  

mtbr member
    pics of the bike? there's no way to advise on this bike without knowing what specific parts are on it. there's no point in asking for advice about this bike without giving us a frame of reference.

many of your problems are going to be impossible to diagnose over the internet. you need a mechanic to look at it in person to determine what is worn out and what is worth salvaging.

this sounds like an OLD bike. your question should go in the Vintage forum, TBH.

bicycles do not have "flywheels". your bike either has a freewheel or a freehub with a cassette attached.

mtbr member
    Jun 2020
    Thanks for replying.