2008 cannondale team rush- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jul 2020

2008 cannondale team rush

Hey guys.

Im new to mountain biking and just got a cannondale team rush the bike came with deore lx shifters and seemed to be missing the downshift paddle on both shifters, can I buy the components for these shifters seperately?

I believe it to be a 9 speed cassette 11-34t who makes a solid cassette for these? I noticed theirs a ton of model options for these.

thanks guys

Elitest thrill junkie
    Quote Originally Posted by nick12345 View Post
    Hey guys.

Im new to mountain biking and just got a cannondale team rush the bike came with deore lx shifters and seemed to be missing the downshift paddle on both shifters, can I buy the components for these shifters seperately?

I believe it to be a 9 speed cassette 11-34t who makes a solid cassette for these? I noticed theirs a ton of model options for these.

thanks guys
    I would not recommend picking up a used bike with no bike knowledge, for the exact reasons you are having. If you know a bit about mountain bikes, components and working on the various parts, then a used bike can be a decent buy. If you have no knowledge of these things, it's like buying a BMW M5 with 70K miles on the clock. At the very least, you should be having a bike shop get into working order, as them if you can watch and learn, buy some stuff to support the shop, etc.

First of all, if you can't identify the exact parts (the model name), you need to take pictures that can identify them. There have been dozens and dozens of LX shifters over the years...some that actually lack paddles due to being dual-control models. I don't know of anyone selling 12 year old LX shifter paddles nor how they could be "missing", it doesn't really make sense, but pictures would clarify.