Timber or weirs on large marge- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Timber or weirs on large marge

So I have a pair of large marges for a secondary snow wheelset for my bike... They came with gazzi's on them..One problem, the gazzi BARELY doesnt fit on the rear, i mean a mm off each side and it would fit... So im wondering if anyone has a pic of either of these as well as a measurement so I know which to buy..Or which would be widder. I have no experience with either tire so i dont know how accurate there "claimed width" really is..Lastly Im wondering if either even come clost to the gazzi as far as height from the rim..I really like how the gazzi is almost as large as my 29er wheels...Thanks for any info

mtbr member

2.7 timber race /weir 2.55 lt

i guess i should mention the widths of the tires in question

Ologist
    I would think the timbers would work best with their tread design and width

mtbr member
    I'd be careful with the 2.55's. I put 2.4 Mutano's on mine thinking I'd save some wear on my Endomorphs and they are too skinny - I keep banging the sidewall of the rim on rocks. They measure 2.66 on a Marge. I'm putting Endomprophs or something wider on before I ride it again.

mtbr member

thanks

I appreciate the info. I have ordered a pair of 2.7 timberwolfs and hope they will work. The only worry I have is if they will fit in my stays. Like I said the 3.0 gazzi's barely didnt fit in there so hopefully im not wasting my time with the timbers.. If they dont fit then i guess i'll have to try out the weirs...Hope they stretch

Mr.Secret
    My Vicious Thunderwing started life with the 83mm wide Remolino, or however you want to spell it, rims with 2.25 Geax Blade's. Absolutely no volume whatsoever, but man they were fast..... lot's ' o ' clearance too
    ...think we'll ever get outta' this world alive ?...

HowtoOverthrowtheSystem
    Jan 2004

ouch

Haha! Did you ever pinch-flat on snow?

Mr.Secret
    Quote Originally Posted by daveIT