Anyone for a Knik Glacier ride.- Mtbr.com
    FatBike Fiend

Anyone for a Knik Glacier ride.

Conditions finally look great for a ride to Knik Glacier on Saturday. We've had several days of sub zero cold and just a skiff of new snow, so should be good riding. It's about a 40 miles round trip from Sullivan road near beautiful downtown Butte. I've been doing this ride at least once a winter for quite a few years when possible. It's all flat but with great views and upclose panoramas of the huge face of the Knik Glacier.Lots of frozen gravel bar riding and a few stream crossings. So far about 5 of us valley yokels are going and the more the merrier so drop an email to [email protected] if interested. Also I think there's an overnighter planned on the Iditarod by the Su 100 folks.

Bill M

... and if we just ... Great Ride

Kathi and I have done this ride twice with Wildfire and it is one you do not want to miss. The riding is good and the scenery, Alaskan winter at its best. Do not forget your camera!!! We will be there Sat. for sure. See you at the trailhead.
    Bill M

Beware of Doggerel

I've always wanted to do that ride

Wow that sounds great. I've always wanted to do that ride sounds like a lot of fun. I'll e-mail you for directions and time.

Adam

Quote Originally Posted by Wildfire