Airborne Goblin Evo 20" or 22"- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Feb 2015

Airborne Goblin Evo 20" or 22"

I'm a beginner looking to upgrade my Trek 4300 for a Goblin Evo. At 6'-2 1/2" in height with a 32" to 33" inseam, Airborne suggested the 20" frame would fit my size. I was expecting them to suggest a 22" frame.

Are there any +/- 6' tall goblin owners that can comment on which size they are satisfied on?

mtbr member
    Sep 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by cTxAggie View Post
    I'm a beginner looking to upgrade my Trek 4300 for a Goblin Evo. At 6'-2 1/2" in height with a 32" to 33" inseam, Airborne suggested the 20" frame would fit my size. I was expecting them to suggest a 22" frame.

Are there any +/- 6' tall goblin owners that can comment on which size they are satisfied on?
    I can say that I am 5'11.5" and I ride an 18" Evo and LOVE IT. I can see a 20 for you in the near future... Remember too that 29ers are taller and longer than your old 4300. It sounds about right for 6-2ish on the 20.

mtbr member
    Feb 2014
    I can't comment specifically on the Evo, but I'm 6'3" with a 36" inseam riding a 20" Goblin. I've got the seatpost maxed out, but it fits great. I think a 20" is probably right for you.

mtbr member
    Feb 2015
    Then 20" it is. Thanks for the feedback.

mtbr member
    Mar 2010
    I'm 6'3", 34 inseam and I got a a 20" on their suggestions. It is the correct size and a great bike. The 22" has to be huge because the 20" is plenty big.
    You made the right choice!

mtbr member
    I am 6-2 3/4 230lb, 34" inseem and I ride a 22" Goblin. I used to ride a 20" Haro and broke the seat tube because the seat post was extended too far so I went with the larger size. Make sure you get a long seat post that goes into the seat tube far enough if you are on a 20".

mtbr member
    Jun 2014