mtbr member
    Mar 2017

which hub fits my wheels?

I just bought a used bike (2012 yeti sb95) and am looking to upgrade to a louder hub. The current wheels on the bike are race face turbine 29. sorry i'm still new to mtb so any help is really appreciated! i really like the hope pro 4 hub, but am unsure if it'll fit or what the determines a compatible hub.
    Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails which hub fits my wheels?-thumbnail.jpg  

Out spokin'
    Quote Originally Posted by ph0shizle View Post
    I just bought a used bike (2012 yeti sb95) and am looking to upgrade to a louder hub. The current wheels on the bike are race face turbine 29. sorry i'm still new to mtb so any help is really appreciated! i really like the hope pro 4 hub, but am unsure if it'll fit or what the determines a compatible hub.
    Thanks!
    Count the number of spokes in your current wheel. Buy a new Hope Pro4 hub that employs the same number of spokes. Cut your old spokes, discard trashed spokes, old nipples and old hub. Buy new spokes (correct length for your hub/rim, new nipples and either build the wheel yourself or have a wheelbuilder build it. Done.
    =sParty
    disciplesofdirt.org

We don't quit riding because we get old.
    We get old because we quit riding.

BOOM goes the dynamite!
    Hope makes a Pro4 that'll fit, but there's more than one size (not just number of spokes) so make sure to get the correct one. They also make complete wheels with Pro4 hubs.

Not sure why Sparticus is telling you to trash your old wheel when it could be a perfectly good backup or sold. Whatever. Maybe he thinks it's silly to change wheels just to get a louder hub. I know I do.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by noapathy View Post
    Hope makes a Pro4 that'll fit, but there's more than one size (not just number of spokes) so make sure to get the correct one. They also make complete wheels with Pro4 hubs.