Trek Superfly 9.6 2015 vs Specialized Stumpjumper HT Comp Carbon 2014 which one?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Oct 2014

Trek Superfly 9.6 2015 vs Specialized Stumpjumper HT Comp Carbon 2014 which one?

I'm new to mountain biking but live in a great area for trail riding straight from my door. I'm not going to be racing or doing jumps/tricks etc.

I can get a deal tax free deal at work which significantly reduces the price of a bike. I want to get the most advanced I can afford so as not to have to upgrade in the near future.

I can get the two bikes above for exactly the same price 1600 at Evans cycles in my size.

Trek is full price and latest model, Specialized is reduced to 1600 from 2000 but is 2014 model.

Both look very similar to me but I am very new and know little about the differences in spec. List below

Wondered if anyone had any advice

Phil

Trek Superfly 9.6 2015 Mountain Bike

Specialized Stumpjumper HT Comp Carbon 2014 Mountain Bike

<strike style="color: rgb(119, 119, 119);">2000.00</strike> Save 20%!

Frame OCLV Mountain Carbon, Carbon Armor, E2 tapered head tube, BB95, balanced post mount, Closed Convert dropouts, G2 Geometry on 29er FACT 8m carbon, 29" geometry
    Fork RockShox Reba RL, Solo Air spring, rebound, Motion Control remote lockout, E2 tapered steerer, 15mm Maxle Lite, custom G2 Geometry w/51mm offset on 29ers, 100mm travel RockShox Reba RL 29
    Gears Shimano XT/SRAM X7 Derailleurs with a Custom SRAM carbon S-1250 Chainset
    Brakes Shimano Deore hydraulic disc Formula C1, hydraulic disc
    Weight Not Specified
    Front Derailleur SRAM X7 SRAM X7, 10-speed, 34.9mm clamp, top pull
    Rear Derailleur Shimano Deore XT, Shadow Plus Shimano XT Shadow Plus, 10-speed, SGS long cage
    Number of Gears 0 20
    Shifters Shimano Deore, 10 speed Shimano SLX, 10-speed, trigger
    Chainset FSA F2000 Custom SRAM S-1250, 7050 alloy arms, 10-speed XC double, PF30 spindle, S: 170mm, Others: 175mm
    Chainrings 36/22 38/24T