Time to close down this forum- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Dec 2007

Time to close down this forum

Since we're all riding 29'ers - even the Euros have got the message. Shouldn't we start a 26'er forum for the minority hangouts?

mtbr member
    Nah I'll just keep inflating my tyres till there 29"

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk 2

Upcyclist
    Wow...this is my first time in the 29er forum.That sounds kinda cool though, I'm a 26" "minority hangout"

mtbr member
    I will not sleep til all 26ers are wiped off the face of the earth. (Except for the ones in my basement until after I sell them).

~Reformed Mechanic~
    Have you heard about the 26er that was going around attacking people? It was a vicious cycle...
    I do all my own stunts, but never intentionally...

ONE speed under God.
    Jul 2012
    26ers will be around forever, and one reason s they fit short riders better. My gf is 5'2 and I think a 29er is just too big a bike for her. It also takes more skill to ride than a 26er.
    Nashbar SS 29er
    K2 FS Attack
    Cannondale R600

mtbr member
    May 2012
    29er and 26er, hard to say which is better, the one fit you is the best!

Recovering couch patato
    Quote Originally Posted by BIGABIGD View Post
    26ers will be around forever, and one reason s they fit short riders better. My gf is 5'2 and I think a 29er is just too big a bike for her. It also takes more skill to ride than a 26er.
    Seriously... Seriously?
    Your post has me absolutely baffled.

Shorter girls than her get their best world cup performances on 29", and ALL women I've seen on 29" vastly improved in perceived riding skills. ALL.

I called like a decade ago for inception of the 26" forum. these people need a place to go to, whatever is messed up in their heads, they deserve their asylum.
    Klok - XC - Skate - Ski

The Duuude, man...