Is there aTallboy LT for 2011?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2006

Is there aTallboy LT for 2011?

Has anyone heard if SC is going to make a Tallboy LT?

mtbr member

No good

As long as Mike Ferrentino is a double-speak stooge and Turner replies to E-mails, I'd wager nope. Oh did I say that they are always and constantly inundated with orders from all over the world for kiddy wheels. Poor excuse I've been hearing since 2005 or so.
    Those huys who order them are clueless about 29ers and continue to ride small wheels till someone show them a beefy and meaty 29er in eastern europe or Russia or Kazahstan for instance.

Furthermore they even conceded that they knew very little about big wheels and Tallboy was they training field or a brain fart whatever. When started their existance they didn't bother to question the, introduced by accident, 559mm rim. They made an assumption that this size fits all, pity that they didn't make such assumption about frame sizes or rotor sizes. Same logic applies here.
    Also they concetrate on refining kiddy wheel frames rather than refining and creating 120 and 140mm units. There are Rebas in 120 -140,, range why not use them on Tallboy 140mm? Why not make also a 120mm version? So many zeallots put 120mm on their 100mm tallboy, why not add the freaking 20mm on the rear, huh? Why not add 12x150mm maxle to stiffen the rear end?

The answer is that they invested so much R&D in kid size that they must obtain a viable turnover on them to move forward. Read- like 5 years. They even didn't believe that a DH 29er could be done while Intense prototyped the 2951.
    Read the interview at the bottom. Clueless They know that 29er dh is impossible although they haven't prototyped one.
    http://www.bikerumor.com/2009/07/13/...downhill-bike/

Unless they come up with an excellent product and make up to us for being the last one to jump on this bandwagon, I'm not iterested. I made hundreds of "quilt trips" as they refer to me here