Salsa CroMo vs Vassago Odis- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Oct 2005

Salsa CroMo vs Vassago Odis

Which fork do you like better?

SyT
    mtbr member
    Jul 2005
    Odis is way stiff compared to Salsa. If you want slot car steering in leiu of compliance, go Odis, if not Salsa would be the choice of the 2.

Apr 2007
    I read about some brake shudder issues with the Salsa? Either way, I like the Vassago and will be buying one.

mtbr member
    Feb 2009
    Never tried the Salsa but love my Odis.

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    I've been riding a Salsa Cromo for the last 2 years, no problems with brake shudder at all
    just a great riding fork

I'm running BB7's and will be putting on a set of hydro's soon, will post if there is an issue with the hydro's

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by p nut
    I read about some brake shudder issues with the Salsa? Either way, I like the Vassago and will be buying one.
    I don't believe that is usually a fork related issue

mtbr member
    Larry....I had the Salsa on the Raleigh and noticed a huge difference from the stock fork...very smooth.

mtbr member
    Where are people buying the Odis from? I started a thread about steel forks a while back and really liked the Odis. No mention of it on the Vassago web site from memory. I liked it because it looked like the old OnOne fork. Any help with a link to a seller would be appreciated.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by MagicCarpet
    Where are people buying the Odis from? I started a thread about steel forks a while back and really liked the Odis. No mention of it on the Vassago web site from memory. I liked it because it looked like the old OnOne fork. Any help with a link to a seller would be appreciated.
    Here it is on the Vassago site, but it's currently out of stock.

I did find it in stock here though

mtbr member

I think you can buy them direct from vassago

but they are listed out of stock, thier website lists their dealers, here is the link