need your advise- Mtbr.com

May 2009

need your advise

hi to all and thanks for reading this.
    finally i got my bike from the shop, they have my bike for almost 5 weeks. the problem of my bike was my front and back suspension..... btw my bike is a 2008 hifi plus 29er..
    her is my concern...
    previously my bike's front suspension is a RockShox Reba SL 29.. but when i got my bike today it was RockShox Reba team 29.. i called the shop about this matter and the tech told me that he don't have any idea about whether i got a G2 or nonG2 but he told me that i got a better one.
    here is my concern especially to all G2 user, do i have to stick to my new front suspension or do i need to insist to my old reba sl 29 G2 suspension.
    i am a newbie about this matter.. please help me if i need to get back my G2 front suspension or stay with this new front suspension.

i appreciate your feedback/advise

thanks so much...

(was) Big in Japan
    I hope that Fisher gave you a G2 fork, is there a G2 sticker on the leg?

If it is a regular Reba, it will probably steer more slowly (stable), but some people like it. I have read that one of the Fisher pros uses the regular Reba and also Guitar Ted liked the Hifi with the regular Reba too.

I think the best thing to do is try to confirm which you got, but then just test ride it - maybe you'll like it! G2 is not magic, and not everybody likes it, so any fork might work, it depends on the rider.

Good luck!
    Ride.

May 2009
    i got a reba with no g2 sticker... how can you rate the reba team from my old G2 reba SL?
    thanks again.

Nouveau Retrogrouch SuperModerator
    Quote Originally Posted by pinoimtb
    i got a reba with no g2 sticker... how can you rate the reba team from my old G2 reba SL?
    thanks again.