My soon to be year long journey...- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    May 2010

My soon to be year long journey...**new pics!!!**

A little bit of history for those who care to read. Back in 95 Mom bought me my first nice bike in h.s cannondale m600. Got stolen a few years later got my permit to drive and forgot about riding. fast forward to april of 2010. Im 263lbs married in FL and not feeling the best. Went to two LBS here in tampa rode a couple of bikes but with a mortgage and car payment so on I couldnt swing the prices for what I wanted. Found this site ordered a cliff 29er pro thought it had decent components. Mind you I had no idea what a 29er was.

Sept 2010 with biking around 2 hrs every weekend and running everyday im down to 220. Figured I want a FS now. So I bought a kona hei hei 2-9 frame to swap parts over. Im still a noob so of course when I got the frame I realized some parts wont fit. So i started to build a new bike taking my time. My goal this year is to get under 200. So here are some pics of where its at. Enjoy~!

Ive never built a bike before so I thank the forums for the material and those members that helped answer questions.!

Last edited by Breitness24; 01-14-2011 at 04:28 PM.

Short-Change-Hero
    Congrats on the weight loss and the new found passion!!! I am with you on this as I have been building a bike over the last 5 or so months (first bike and 29er at that) and now just need wheels and I am done! Cannot wait to get this baby running and drop that last bit of weight that I want to lose.

mtbr member
    Right on, good job on getting healthy and keep it up! That Hei-Hei 29 is a nice bike, I almost bought one myself. Are you going to be running the mechanical discs instead of the Juicy Fives that come on the Cliff 29er?
    "Got everything you need?"

mtbr member
    May 2010