Fortytude aka. Ubercruiser in commute mode regatta- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Fortytude aka. Ubercruiser in commute mode regalla

I have been commuting now on "Fortytude" now for several months ... about 60 miles per week and working great.

Made the Fortytude stickers on a color laser printer with adhesive vinyl made for such applications ... worked very well and seems quite durable...

Recently made some wooden fenders from red oak and steamed into shape ... thay work perfectly. Also installed a 1962 Schwinn Jaguar rear rack to attach my panniers when needed .... also makes the perfect mounting point for the rear rack. I installed tirefly valve cap lights on the rear of the rack ... any movement starts them blinking so they light up automatically when I ride for that added visability and bling... Cateye opticubes front and rear also help in being seen ... very visable from 1/4 mile ... just the way I like it.

Also added a mount for my Treo 600 so I can catch up on email and catch some calls on the way to and from work ... speakerphone works well ... and freinds hear me huffing as I ride ...

Rohloff continues to shine ... brooks swift ti has broken in nicely, love the egg beaters and the ti frame, fork, bar, seat, seatpost make for a great commute ride ...

Only plans now are to strip the chrome from the rear rack and finish in a ti look powdercoat finish ... any suggestions?

Kansasflatlander has done a fine job on his cruiser as well ... I see a trend developing here ...

Any rack finish suggestions ... ?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by adamlivi; 01-29-2005 at 03:39 PM.

Witty McWitterson
    thoe fender are cool. How are they mounted? I don't see any struts or anything. Do they bouce around a lot? And the rack w/the tirefly's. Creative to say the least. Your handlebars look a bit too busy though, but that's just me.
    Just a regular guy.

mtbr member