#1 ·
Mine's here!
Here's the first pics.

Los
From Drop Box

See less See more
#719 ·
Just ordered a purple 2012!

I do have some build questions though. I am new to 29ers and coming from a DH and aggressive trail riding background. A 120mm fork sounds so short compared to the 180 and 160's I usually run. I saw a couple people tried a 140 but haven't found too many on the yelli or nimble going that route. I was thinking of a Reba either way so I can use spacers to bring it down, but the 120mm Reba I found is lighter than the 140 Reba so if the 140 is unwarranted I would just get the 120.

Can anyone give me a little more feedback on the 140 for a nimble? I'll be riding rocky trails in New England. Not many long climbs but lots of quick techy up and downs. Thanks!

#721 ·
I do have some build questions though. I am new to 29ers and coming from a DH and aggressive trail riding background. A 120mm fork sounds so short compared to the 180 and 160's I usually run. I saw a couple people tried a 140 but haven't found too many on the yelli or nimble going that route. I was thinking of a Reba either way so I can use spacers to bring it down, but the 120mm Reba I found is lighter than the 140 Reba so if the 140 is unwarranted I would just get the 120.

Can anyone give me a little more feedback on the 140 for a nimble? I'll be riding rocky trails in New England. Not many long climbs but lots of quick techy up and downs. Thanks!
the frame was not designed for a 140mm fork.
<50mm BB drop and a 67° HTA might feel funky.
as far as the question of whether 5" or 6" is the travel you need... don't know.

#725 ·
120 it is then

If a 100 feels enough the 120 will give me plenty of room. I may get a rigid too if I can pick one up on the cheap for some of the places I ride. I still have a rigid '95 kona I ride around and it's sweet at some of the places I go. Thanks

#728 ·