mtbr member
    Oct 2018

Giant talon 3 2018

Hi everyone,

So I've been mountain biking since Jan of this year and my first bike is the giant talon 3. 27.5

So here's my dilemma. I added a dropper post to the bike and pedals and shorter stem. But now I'm thinking of either buying a better fork or buying a new bike.

I'm no expert but I am already doing some drops and going down Rocky hills at Markham park so I'm worried my bike can't handle them much longer.

I do love my bike because it feels light weight and rather not change it.

What advice can you guys give me? I would also want to add a bigger 8 speed cassette.

Thanks in advance guys! And mtb rules!

Btw I've been looking at a lot of bikes no more then 1300. But most are 29 and I don't know if I like 29"

Bikesexual
    Before you X 29er try one out.

The current bike could be a backup bike.

How about a Plus HT like the Roscoe 8.

Or FS the Marin Hawkhill
    The Orange Fleet:

'16 SC Heckler
    '14 All City MMD
    '12 Kona Unit Rigid

tire to rim ratio tester
    Quote Originally Posted by kjrayo18 View Post
    Hi everyone,

So I've been mountain biking since Jan of this year and my first bike is the giant talon 3. 27.5

So here's my dilemma. I added a dropper post to the bike and pedals and shorter stem. But now I'm thinking of either buying a better fork or buying a new bike.

I'm no expert but I am already doing some drops and going down Rocky hills at Markham park so I'm worried my bike can't handle them much longer.

I do love my bike because it feels light weight and rather not change it.

What advice can you guys give me? I would also want to add a bigger 8 speed cassette.

Thanks in advance guys! And mtb rules!

Btw I've been looking at a lot of bikes no more then 1300. But most are 29 and I don't know if I like 29"