mtbr member
    Jun 2009

Another 650b Rush

Hi

Newbie here. I have been watching the 650b forum with interest. Just completed building new wheels for a Rush. Hopefully, (if I know what I'm doing) this pic will show. Love the handling with the new wheels. I did need a spacer for the lefty (very easy to do).

Velocity Blunt rims
    Kenda Nevegal (2.1 rear, 2.35 front)
    Woodman Lefty front hub, XT rear
    About $380 with spokes

https://www.pbase.com/csd_5092/image...6/original.jpg
    Last edited by madog99; 08-26-2009 at 06:08 PM.

Witty McWitterson
    fixed it for you.

looks nice.
    Just a regular guy.

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    Thanks, and how did you do that exactly?

mtbr member
    Love the white and blue color on that Rush!

mtbr member
    Nice--what model year is that? Did you have the swingarm brace to deal with?

mtbr member
    Feb 2008

Model Year

I am very interested in doing the exact same thing to a rush or prophet. What year's allow for the 650b wheels?

Is it all model year prohets and on pre-2007 rush's?

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    I believe the 2007 Rush and prior do not have the chainstay brace. This is a 2007

Thanks

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by madog99
    Thanks, and how did you do that exactly?
    Just use IMG and [ ] like this

mtbr member
    Just curious why did you have to reduce the travel? Are the Kendas that much bigger than the Qusi's or Racing Ralphs? I didn't have any issues with the full 110mm on my Rush or Niota. BTW what size is that? Cheers.

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    I added the spacer before I even put the tire on, as it appeared just too close for comfort. I only measure about 107mm of clearance with the tire on so limiting travel to 100mm is the safe bet. The bike is size large.

mtbr member
    Aug 2009