mtbr member

650B Velocity Blunt Question

So I just got a set of 650B Blunt rims and had a front wheel built on a Hope Pro II. Back to come later as funds do.

I notice all the ones posted on here have the white velocity written on the rim like this one:
    http://www.velocityusa.com/default.asp?contentID=633

Mine is plain black and doesn't have any writing on it like this one with the same stickers but black:
    http://www.velocityusa.com/default.asp?contentID=676

Mine is a 650B size though I think as the builder would have told me if it wasn't and had to contact Velocity to get the spoke length since he'd never done one that size. Is there any difference in the two rims? Reason I ask is that it doesn't seem to be much bigger than my 26" but it is a tiny bit. Also, a Panaracer Fire Pro 650B tire was hard as hell to get mounted using a tube and almost seemed too small. I'm a newb to all this so take it easy on me with stupidity.

One more for you, the 2.1" tire is narrower(width wise) and shorter(doesn't rise off the rim as much) than my previous Specialized 2.0. Is that normal?
    If you ever see a turtle on a telephone pole, remember he had help getting there. Is there anything beer can't do?

Nouveau Retrogrouch SuperModerator
    Quote Originally Posted by chuckie33
    So I just got a set of 650B Blunt rims and had a front wheel built on a Hope Pro II. Back to come later as funds do.

I notice all the ones posted on here have the white velocity written on the rim like this one:
    http://www.velocityusa.com/default.asp?contentID=633

Mine is plain black and doesn't have any writing on it like this one with the same stickers but black:
    http://www.velocityusa.com/default.asp?contentID=676