mtbr member
    Jul 2013

2019 Fezzari Abajo Peak 27.5+ Initial Review

Well I finally made the switch to FS and picked up a 2019 Fezzari Abajo Peak 27.5+!!! Iím in love with the bike so far. I had been riding a 2014 Scott Scale 970 29er for the last 4 years and had been upgrading it through the years but wasnít completely satisfied. I had an itch one day and it eventually led to my recent purchase.
    I found the Fezzari Company a while back when I was looking at direct to customer companies a while back and had subscribed to their emails. For months if not years I had been just deleting their emails and once I decided to sell my Scott and get a FS 27.5 I finally looked at their emails. I was really interested in the Direct bikes HAL 6 bikes and almost went with them. Then I had to fly back to the US for a short trip home (Iím stationed in Italy) and looked a few bike shops back home. Got sized on a Santa Cruz 5010 and browsed at a Giant. None of those worked out so I hit the web. Found the Abajo!
    I went with the Abajo Peak because I wanted a full suspension that would have a much better set of components then what I had on my Scott but that would also leave room for upgrades down the road. And I had just over $2000 to spend. So that limited my Fezzari line up. But it worked out. I made my order and received an email later that they didnít have the bike in my size (large). And they would wait on the order and just send me the 2019 version once it gets released. Oh and it comes with the SRAM Eagle NX group set. So I sent it!
    Yes itís not the typical bike in a box setup, but thatís to be expected when shipping to APO. They couldnít pack in all in one box for me. But after they checked with me that I would be able to build it or at least get it built. And in a couple weeks I got these three boxes in the mail.
    2019 Fezzari Abajo Peak 27.5+ Initial Review-dsc03534.jpg