Thread: wheelset ideas

Bomber

wheelset ideas

ive got a stock 06 yeti 575 enduro kit that wont be stock for long, it weighs in at 28 n 3/4 lbs and handles like a dream compared to my old k2 lithium. Anyways, I am very interested in building a new wheel set (along with new brakes....dreaming of either hope m4s or the avid codes thtll come out). Just today I ordered some syncros ds28 rims and am wondering if anyone has any thoughts on those. Coming from a deore/xm317 wheelset I am looking for a slightly light but bomb proof wheelset (right now Im an aggresive xc rider, but would really like to find more drops n techy sections in the california bay area...so for skeggs and sdf are the only ones who can give me a decent amount) Anyways my dream set would be king iso discs with those syncros rims, either sapim cx-ray spokes or dt revolutions....thoughts? Suggestions? i work in the industry (tho relatively fresh) and would be willing to sell my rims if i start to regret my purchase....btw I will also being tubeless with stans notubes

Hadleys are super nice. I have hadleys w/ fr6.1d and get thru the trails you mention (skeggs, demo) happily. Maybe hadleys w/ ex5.1d would be a nice match for a 575.
    Or go superbling with those Industry9 sets.

I don't have experience with the DS28.. but those are some HUGE yellow stickers!

Bomber
    hadleys are certainly nice, not to mention ther pawl action could be compared to the king ring drive (which is the main thing i want, second to weight, then syle n looks)

Nightriding rules SuperModerator
    Hope Pro 2 are another option. I just got a set with DT 5.1 rims and competition spokes and they rock. The rear hub is a little loud though, but I guess I will get used to it. Engagement seems pretty good (for me, coming from XT hubs).

Just another suggestion...

Cheers,
    Cris

"Its All Good"
    I have had and used heavily the following wheelsets

All tubeless too

Hadleys, 823 rims etc.
    Chris King, Bonty Mustang rims