trail "cleaner"

A 575 suspension observation

Fellow 575 owners/riders. So I've been riding my 575's for a couple of years now and have noticed that while climbing technical sections, the bike's suspension is very neutral while in the middle chainring. I feel absolutely no pedal feedback. Now, if I shift on down into the small chainring, there is some pedal feedback but nothing compared to the Single pivot bike I owned before the Yetis'. Who else has noticed this??
    No dabs allowed!

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    I have noticed that a lot of different full suspension bikes work that way. I don't know if it is something about the suspension or maybe the fact that you usually have a faster cadence in the small ring.
    Moving to Bend? Let me help.
    Derek Faller - www.BendHouseSeller.com

EDR
    I rode up Mormon and down National yesterday, for the first time I noticed that the bike kinda 'stalled' when climbing up rocks in the granny gear. It was obvious and was bothering me but I've had my bike over a year now and it never bothered me in the past. Maybe the fact that I have taken basically the last 2 months off from riding (due to the heat) and I am just plain out of shape without the needed leg strenght, I don't know....but that's my guess.

Ride on
    Jan 2004
    You betcha. Fortunately there is an easy solution - clean every climb in the middle ring

mtbr member
    Jun 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by AZmtncycler
    Fellow 575 owners/riders. So I've been riding my 575's for a couple of years now and have noticed that while climbing technical sections, the bike's suspension is very neutral while in the middle chainring. I feel absolutely no pedal feedback. Now, if I shift on down into the small chainring, there is some pedal feedback but nothing compared to the Single pivot bike I owned before the Yetis'. Who else has noticed this??